Jedi Do Yes

More
4 years 11 months ago #2871 by Streen
Jedi Do Yes was created by Streen
Before I get to the point of my post here, I'd like to just share this video. I'm sure many of you have seen this (I have seen this many times myself) but it was on TV today, and I took it to heart.

My point in posting this is because I've come to a decision. As I alluded to in my greeting post, I've been thinking long and hard about my role as a Jedi. To make a long story short, I've finally decided that I need to get involved again, to walk the path of the Jedi once more. Just as in the video, I have been "Jedi do guess so" for far too long. I'm in danger of getting squished in the middle of the road.

On another note, I wonder if I could serve this order in a manner in which I am familiar. I don't want to make any presumptions, assumptions, or egotistical suppositions, but I've been a Jedi for 22 years, and all throughout that time I've been a teacher. If it is at all possible, I'd like to earn my right to teach again.

Whatever steps I have to take, please let me know.
The following user(s) said Thank You: jzen, Brenna

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 11 months ago #2872 by Acanthos
Replied by Acanthos on topic Jedi Do Yes
I think at MOoK we watch putting any label on a pedestal too much. As useful as banners are they tend to easily become central to ones focus if we let em. So I reckon its less about 'something for so long', but rather the 'what' of where you are and where your going. As old Jedi we tend to trust the weathered stone, but each flagstone is different yet vital in its own way for the path to serve the many. It's good to be resolute though!! What do you want to teach?

極代 ~ per ardua ad astra
The following user(s) said Thank You: Wescli Wardest, jzen

More
4 years 11 months ago #2873 by Wescli Wardest
Replied by Wescli Wardest on topic Jedi Do Yes

It is complete possible. :)